Home

I’m absolutely thrilled that the four Charles Maddox novels are going to be republished in 2022, with new titles and beautiful new jacket designs. My new publisher is Hera Books

Keshini Naidoo, Publishing Director at Hera made the announcement, saying: ‘The classics remain a source of delight for so many readers, and the Charles Maddox series looks at these much-discussed texts with a fresh and entertaining new perspective. Fans of Dickens and Austen will be thrilled to see Charles investigate crimes involving the characters we know so well, while fans of historical crime will discover a new detective hero! We are so proud to be reissuing these books, and look forward to introducing new readers to this idiosyncratic, utterly compelling detective series.’